DIY Holiday Treats

Standard

Speaking of Winter break, who is excited for the holidays?

I hope I’m not the only one . . .

I also hope I’m not the only one who has been browsing Pinterest like it’s my job for some DIY holiday recipes. I found way too many that I want to try ASAP! Sadly, it’s a little too early to start cooking for Christmas time.

As I was browsing the great blogs that I follow along with my Pinterest endeavors, I found a recipe posted by The Pinterested Parent. They posted a DIY recipe for Christmas Tree Rice Krispies Treats. The recipe looks delicious AND fun!

Definitely take the time to look at this blog post when looking for holiday treats. Not to mention, there are step-by-step photo directions! Who doesn’t love those?

Not to toot my own horn or anything, BUT look at these adorable cupcakes that I found, and they totally look make-able, unlike most Pinterest DIY projects.

68f694fffdf579526839990d52b3431b

I will need to share a photo when I finally make them.

ALSO when you check out The Pinterested Parent, be sure to see the other blogs they’ve shared.

I’m sure anyone would love some Christmas Tree Rice Krispies Treats and some Santa cupcakes, but if not you’ll find something great to make this holiday season. Good luck!

P.S. Don’t forget that we decided that we do NOT fail at Pinterest DIY projects, we make things perfectly imperfect in their own special way!

Leave a Reply

