Morning Food Made Easy

Standard

Another early morning and another growling stomach. I guess they come hand-in-hand at this point.

Every morning I feel as if my stomach is this empty pit that will never be filled, well not until lunch time of course (if 2:30 PM counts as lunch time). It’s just crying out FEED MEEEEEE! And I’m just like shhhhh! I have too much to do. I can’t feed you right now. I mean who has time to eat in between work, classes, meetings, and homework? And then my stomach hates me and rebels with punishment of nausea and the ever-so-loved acid reflux.

We have a wonderful relationship.

So how exactly does one fix this early morning empty stomach problem?

SNACKS ON THE GO. Duh.

Who’s as excited as I am?

Well, listen to this, or read it technically I guess . . . I found these foods that you can make into a trail mix of sorts or just eat on their own. I was inspired by my last post, so I went food shopping and I found some awesome brain foods that you can easily enjoy in between that busy schedule of yours.

Depending on what you prefer, pick any of the ingredients listed below (any kind of chocolate, nut, or dried fruit will do) and make a trail mix out of them! I mean, you can always buy trail mix, but this way you can put exactly what you want in it and rather than be full of salty foods, you can have fruit and nuts. And chocolate too, of course. We can’t forget chocolate.

  • craisins
  • dried blueberries
  • dried pomegranate
  • banana chips
  • peanut butter chips
  • dark chocolate chips
  • yogurt chips
  • almonds
  • cashews
  • peanuts
  • walnuts
  • granola
  • dried cherries
  • pretzels

The best thing about this may be that it’s really yummy, BUT it also less costly to make. If you think about it, one bag of trail mix usually ranges from $5-10 and usually gets eaten in 1-3 sittings. If you get all of the ingredients, you can make small sandwich bags full of whatever mix you’d like and you can make one every day for 1-2 WEEKS.

Let’s be honest, it’s really easy to eat a full bag of trail mix when it’s right in front of you.

Well, good luck to you all! I hope this can help us with busy schedules and sensitive stomachs!

Leave a Reply

