Plain Old Granola

Standard

IMG_9502

So making a healthy snack can be really tough when you’re a picky eater, like myself. BUT I have found a snack that almost anyone likes… granola! Granola is one of those versatile foods that you can eat hot, cold, or in a drink (like a smoothie if you’re thinking I’m crazy). As plain and bland as granola can be, it is a great addition to so many snacks.

Personally, I eat granola as a topping to a parfait-like snack that I concocted last year. My snack consists of:

  • 1/2 cup of fresh or frozen fruits
  • 1 scoop of frozen yogurt
  • a handful of granola
  • as much cool whip as I want

Most of my ingredients are store brand and bought in bulk so I can eat this snack a few times each week.

In the photo above I specifically used store brand frozen mangos, blueberries, and raspberries, Kraft cool whip, store brand vanilla frozen yogurt, and a few handfuls of Bear Naked vanilla granola. Not only does this snack leave me feeling good and healthy, but it is cheap and easy to make as well. It is definitely a great way to add some flavor to plain old granola.

Leave a Reply

